Save a Project

Access: Super Admins, Super Editors, Group Manager, Group Editor and End Users have access to the “Start a New Project” and “All Projects” link in the upper right navigation.

In the top right of the Project Editor window, click on either “Save” to save the project.

Another option is to continue working click “Save & Close” to save your work and close the Project Editor. Click “OK.”

Edit a Project

Access: Super Admins, Super Editors, Group Manager, Group Editor and End Users have access to the “Start a New Project” and “All Projects” link in the upper right navigation and can edit a project.

Click on “All Projects” in the upper right navigation. Click the pencil icon to the right of the project you would like to edit. The Project Editor page will appear with your desired template.  Customize the project as you see fit.

Delete a Project

Access: Super Admins, Super Editors, Group Manager, Group Editor and End Users have access to the “Start a New Project” and “All Projects” link in the upper right navigation. Only Super and Group level users have the ability to delete projects. End Users cannot delete projects.

Click the “All Projects” link in the upper right navigation, click the trash can icon to the right of the desired project. A popup will appear “Are you sure you want to delete this project?” Click “OK.”

Request Project Approval or Complete a Project

Access: Super Admins, Super Editors, Group Manager, Group Editor and End Users have access to the “Start a New Project” and “All Projects” link in the upper right navigation. Super Admins, Super Editors, Group Manager, Group Editors and End Users with “Approval Not Required” privileges will see a “Complete” button instead. Only End Users (without Approval Not Required privileges) need to send a request for approval and will see the “Request Approval” button.

In the top right of the Project Editor window, click “Submit for Approval” button found in the top right of the window. A request for approval will be sent to an administrator and a popup window will appear that says “Project has been saved and submitted for approval.” The Project Editor window will close leaving you on the Current Projects page.

Lines in the Project Editor

When the Project Editor window opens, it shows the shaded project canvas with bleed and fold marks as well as images, textboxes, backgrounds placed in the template by the administrative designer in the main portion of the page. Toolbars run across the top to help edit your project.

Images, graphics, textboxes, and image hotspots may be placed directly into editable hotspots provided in the templates. If you want the template to include a background color, graphic elements, boxes, or other design and layout features, those elements should be first created in a standard design software (InDesign, Illustrator, PhotoShop, Publisher, etc.) and imported into the asset library. The new asset must be categorized and approved by those with admin rights before the asset is useable to end users.

Images, graphics, and logos should be saved in the asset library with a resolution of 300 dpi.

Type or copy and paste text into text hotspots.

Once the text, images, graphics, and logos have been inserted, click on either “save” to save the work and continue working or click “save for later” to save your work and close the Project Editor. You can also choose to click on “show pdf” to view what the project will look like as a printable pdf document.

See the Project Editing Toolbar section for the uses of each editing tool.

Create a PDF of the Project

There are two ways to show a project PDF. One way is to click “Show PDF” in the top right of the Project Editor window.

The second way is to click “Show as PDF” next to the project on the “Current Projects” page.

A popup will appear. Choose to open the pdf in the latest version of Adobe Acrobat or Adobe Reader installed on your computer. “Click OK.”

The newly created pdf file will appear after a few moments